Holy moly

20120215-003150.jpg

I honestly wasn’t expecting anything for Valentine’s Day. I’ll be the first to admit that I am pretty spoiled. Jonathan brings me home flowers on his way home from work almost once a week (just the cheaper ones from the grocery store; yet still beautiful and thoughtful! I would be annoyed if he spent any more than that). For Valentine’s Day he gave me a drawing tablet for my computer. I am beyond excited. He said that at his work he sees graphic artists use them a lot, but this one is designed for more of a novice like me. I can’t wait to get it up and running! I just wish I had more time to familiarize myself with it. Last night I played around with a few of the brushes and watched one of the videos. It seems to have great software to explain its many uses. I can’t wait to get better with it! All the vector drawing I have done in Illustrator for wedding projects is getting to be a pain in the butt but I defiantly do not have time to really sit down with this thing until after April 28th. That is you going to be very hard though!

I am so lucky to have such a thoughtful & supportive husband to-be! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Holidays

One response to “Holy moly

  1. Pingback: Productivity Wednesday! | Love and Sapphire

Leave a Reply

