Productivity Wednesday!

 Last night I had a very productive evening.  Usually during the week I am just tempted to sit on my arse and do nothing, while watching quality television like The Bachelor and Real Houewives. But alas I worked on labeling and stamping all the RSVP’s that I mentioned working on in my Monday post.

The design I worked hard on, I used a combination of vector drawing with the touchpad on my MacBook (yeah, the mouse is on its way in the mail after that) and my awesome new drawing tablet.  I really like how they turned out;  I actually love the way they turned out.  Perhaps I could be a little more modest but I worked hard on these babies, gosh darn it!

20120223-073309.jpg

The bird theme is now tied in throughout our entire invitation suite.

20120223-073329.jpg

I made them like postcards so this is the front and back.

I was originally going to mail them as postcards but since the size I needed was the smallest size the USPS will mail, I foresaw lots and lots of “lost in the mail” RSVPs.  So I decided to waste the extra postage and go with envelopes.

20120223-073348.jpg

The address labels I designed and ran through this awesome little machine, called a Xyron.  It’s probably one of my favorite crafting tools to date.  That and my Martha Stewart scissors.  Martha makes everything better!

20120223-073400.jpg

And these are the address labels for the outside of our invitations.

 I designed them this weekend as well.  I will have to make one with some fake information because when I blurred out all the info it kind of looses it’s luster.  They are “wrap around ” labels, like the ones on our Save the Dates.  Let me tell you, addressing 86 of these bad boys took a lot longer then I anticipated.  Let’s just say momma needs some coffee this morning!

Do you have any strategies to make sure you are productive during the week, especially on Hump Day (Wednesday)?

4 Comments

Filed under DIY, Family, Uncategorized, wedding, wedding DIY, wedding invitations

4 responses to “Productivity Wednesday!

  1. I really love your invites. How cute

  2. I reaaally love the color scheme of these – so cute! I cant believe you did all 86 of these..that must have taken FOREVER! haha

Leave a Reply

