Sunday night DIY

I consider myself an “expert” in wedding trends. I didn’t think their was a trend of DIY project that I have not heard of until a few weeks ago when I stumbled upon the idea of chair garland.

(Source) (Source) (Source)

After looking at pinterest for some inspiration I found something called “yarn balls” and started at my garland yesterday! I used the tutorial from here, and it was really helpful. I only plan to do this at the king’s table, so hopefully it won’t take that long. I feel like my time could be spent on more important projects like programs; but this was a simple and easy project to get started on a lazy Sunday after soon after an eventful St. Paddy’s day. πŸ˜‰

I also made this cute head band before we left for our St. Paddy’s Day shenanigans. Watch out for the tutorial that will be coming later in the week!

3 Comments

Filed under wedding, wedding DIY

3 responses to “Sunday night DIY

  1. thebitchybride

    What a nice alternative to chair covers!

    • Thanks! I think they are pretty cute– our venue comes with chavari chairs, but I thought this would seperate the Kings table a little bit from the rest of the tables. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: St. Paddy’s Headband | Love and Sapphire

Leave a Reply

