Corona-Rita

 Last Wednesday morning I found this cocktail recipe on Pinterest.  I was looking forward to trying it, but waited until the work week was over.

After work on Friday I stopped by Mariano’s (craziest grocery store ever, if you have one near you and you haven’t been in yet, I suggest you stop what you are doing and check it out right away- after you finish reading my blog of course).

Before finding this recipe, this picture came into my head when thinking of Corona-Rita:

(Source)

So as much as I love margarita’s and beer, I didn’t think those two would ever have the pleasure of meeting; because frankly I didn’t want to look like that in public.  I try to keep it classy ya know.

First order of business after work on Friday: stopping by Mariano’s (craziest grocery store ever, if you have one near you and you haven’t been in yet, I suggest you stop what you are doing and check it out right away- after you finish reading my blog of course) for ingredients.

20120326-075025.jpg

All the ingredients from the original recipe except I substituted Sprite Zero for regular Sprite and Carona Light for Carona.  It’s the little things you do that make the difference. 😉

20120326-075052.jpg

I followed the instructions, which were super easy.

  1. Dump the limeade concentrate in the pitcher
  2. Fill up empty limeade can with tequilla, dump in pitcher
  3. Fill up empty limeade can with Sprite 0 and dump into pitcher
  4. Fill up empty limeade can with water and dump into pitcher
  5. Stir it all together

20120326-075111.jpg

Poor two glasses and add the corona and a straw.  Spend the rest of the evening reminding the future hubby to drink slower because it is very tasty, but very potent!

5 Comments

Filed under blogging, cocktails

5 responses to “Corona-Rita

  1. haha I know what you mean about Mariano’s..LOVE that store! It’s like an upscale Jewel.

    This looks DELICIOUS! I hate beet but I think the limeade would mask the taste of the beer! This is def on my to-do list!

  2. Pingback: Menus Part One | Love and Sapphire

  3. Rich

    One of my favorite summer drinks, I was actually able to find the Corona Rita bottle holders that Joe’s Crab Shack and Chillis use at http://www.xtremebarware.com

Leave a Reply

