Menus Part One

You would think that when I hit the MTGM (month to go mark) last week that I would have more important things on my mind then menus. Well I didn’t; and some people think I’m crazy. CoughMommaSheilaCough. I live for this crap. If I could spend half my day perusing the internet for wedding craft ideas and the other half wandering around Jo-Ann Fabrics I would!

The menus will serve two purposes; the first one being the obvious: telling people what they shall eat for the night. The second is not so obvious and will be revealed in a later post.

For now I am keeping it simple and showing you the awesome fabric I choose as an accent for our cute, adorable, and amazing wedding menus 😉

20120402-235530.jpg

In other non-wedding related news, my homegirl Bethenny Frankel came out with a new flavor in her Skinny Girl line. I feel the need to share this news because Sunday I was shocked to see the amount of hits L&S.com received from people searching Carona-Rita recipes, which I supply the recipe in this post. So the Skinny Girl Piña Colada is my beverage if choice to highlight this week. (Because apparently L&S readers like crafting and drinking, awesome).  It doesn’t live up to the first-born: Skinny Girl margarita. SG margarita is my number one choice so Piña Colada does pale in comparison (to be 100% honest) but it tastes a hell of a lot better than her Cosmo, which literally tastes like you are drinking an old bottle Calvin Klein perfume from the mid-nineties. I only tried a little of the Piña Colada because it was a little too sweet for my liking. I think it would taste better blended vs. on the rocks. Give it a try, and let me know! But try the margarita version first if you’re a Skinny Girl virgin.

20120403-000505.jpg

Happy Tuesday!

3 Comments

Filed under DIY, wedding, wedding DIY, weekly cocktail

3 responses to “Menus Part One

  1. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday | Love and Sapphire

  2. I am actually not a fan of her line of alcohol at all. It just tastes weird to me. Although I have not tried this one so maybe I’ll be pleasantly surprised perhaps? lol

    • I know a lot of people don’t like the marg. I love it, but it’s not sweet at all which is why I don’t think people tend to like it. The Sangria is pretty good and the Pina Colada is pretty good too; it all pales in comparison to my marg tho! 😉

Leave a Reply

